Supervisory Management of the Foundation
The supervisory management of the William G. Kerckhoff Foundation is the Board of Trustees and the Foundation Board, the members of which work in an honorary capacity. Whereby the Board of Trustees decide over functionality and the financial assets of the foundation, it is the Foundation Board that manages the current business and represents the foundation externally.

As defined in the foundation’s constitution, the members of the Board of Trustees comprises of offspring of the Kerckhoff family, members of the Hessian Ministry for Finance and Economics, members of the Max Planck Institute and Hessian universities as well as of representatives from the economy and media.

Current they are:

1) BOHL, Friedrich
Chairman of the Board of Trustees
Federal Minister, retired,
Chairman of the
Von Behring-Roentgen Foundation, Marburg
2) DAMM, Elmar
Hessian Ministry for Finance, Wiesbaden
3) KASTILAN, Sonja
Science Department
Frankfurter Allgemeine Sunday Newspaper
4) GERHARDT, Wolfgang
Chairman of the
Fr. Naumann Foundation for Freedom, Potsdam
Medicines Research Centre
GlaxoSmithKline, UK
6) KRESS, Klaus
Deputy Chairman of the Board of Trustees
Mayor of Bad Nauheim
7) LEDER, Matthias
Managing Director of the
IHK Giessen-Friedberg
8) LEONHARD, Joachim-Felix
Prof. Dr.
Chairman of the board of trustees of the
Schader Foundation
9) MATTIG, Ulrike
Hessian Ministry
for Science and Art
10) McLAIN, Ann
Los Angeles
11) REMMELE, Volker
Bankvorstand i.R.
12) WALTER, Claudia
Managing Director
Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds
13) WILLEMS, Matthias
Prof. Dr.
President of the TH Mittelhessen
University of Applied Sciences, Friedberg    
14) WESTPHAL, Martin
Prof. Dr.
Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer
Global Medical & Clinical Affairs
Fresenius Kabi (D) GmbH, Bad Homburg

The foundation’s Board of Directors is comprised of two members appointed by the Board of Trustees, one member appointed by the Hessian Finance Minister as well as the Managing Director of the Max Planck Institute:

1) REMMELE, Volker
Bank Manager (retired), Bad Nauheim
Prof. Dr.
Deputy Chairman
MPI Bad Nauheim
3) EHNERT, Lutz
Internist, Bad Nauheim
4) KRAULICH, Patrik
Deputy Assistant Under-Secretary
Hessian Ministry for Finance

Management of the Kerckhoff Foundation:

  HEIL, Matthias
Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research, Bad Nauheim
Phone +49 (0)6032 705-1705 · E-mail
© 2010-2020 by comm:act.